Donate Online to help support the Cathedral or light a candle for a loved one.


The Greek Orthodox

Cathedral of the Annunciation

24W Preston St, Baltimore, MD 21201


Upcoming Events

    • Sunday, September 01, 2019
    • (EDT)
    • Sunday, July 05, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • 43 sessions
    • Cathedral


    • Sunday, September 01, 2019
    • (EDT)
    • Sunday, July 05, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • 43 sessions
    • Cathedral


    • Saturday, May 02, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • Saturday, September 05, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • 10 sessions


Past Events

Tuesday, June 30, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Synaxis of the 12 Apostles
Monday, June 29, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Sts. Peter and Paul
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Nativity of St. John the Forerunner
Friday, June 19, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Thaddeus, Brother of the Lord
Thursday, June 18, 2020 Young Professionals Meeting
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Sts. Bartholomew and Barnabas
Monday, June 08, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Monday of the Holy Spirit
Saturday, June 06, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Saturday of the Souls
Thursday, June 04, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Metrophanes
Wednesday, June 03, 2020 Paraklesis for Pandemic
Friday, May 29, 2020 Greek School Graduation
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Ascension
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Vespers for Ascension
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Leave-taking of Pascha
Monday, May 25, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Orthros and Liturgy for Sts. Constantine and Helen
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Vespers for Sts. Constantine and Helen
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Last Day of Sunday School
Saturday, May 09, 2020 Loaves and Fishes
Friday, May 08, 2020 GOYA Meeting
Saturday, May 02, 2020 Vespers
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Paraklesis for Pandemic
Friday, April 24, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Life-giving Spring
Thursday, April 23, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. George
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Agape Vespers
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Divine Liturgy
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Pascha
Saturday, April 18, 2020 Pre-Resurrection Service
Saturday, April 18, 2020 Resurrection Orthros
Saturday, April 18, 2020 Vesperal Liturgy
Friday, April 17, 2020 Burial of our Lord Orthros (Lamentations)
Friday, April 17, 2020 Unnailing of Christ from the Cross Vespers
Friday, April 17, 2020 Royal Hours
Thursday, April 16, 2020 Passion of our Lord Orthros Service
Thursday, April 16, 2020 Vesperal Liturgy
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Evening Orthros Service
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Sacrament of Unction
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Presanctified Liturgy
Monday, April 13, 2020 Holy Week
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Bridegroom Orthros
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Vespers for Palm Sunday
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Lazarus Saturday
Friday, April 10, 2020 GOYA Meeting
Wednesday, April 08, 2020 Vespers
Wednesday, April 01, 2020 Compline w/ Great Canon
Sunday, March 29, 2020 Vespers
Sunday, March 29, 2020 Family Worship Sunday
Monday, March 09, 2020 Great Compline
Sunday, March 08, 2020 Vespers & Procession
Saturday, March 07, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Theodore Tyro and Kolyva Miracle
Friday, March 06, 2020 Lenten Presentation
Friday, March 06, 2020 GOYA Meeting
Friday, March 06, 2020 Salutations to the Mother of God
Friday, March 06, 2020 Presanctified Liturgy
Thursday, March 05, 2020 Choir Practice
Wednesday, March 04, 2020 Presanctified Liturgy
Monday, March 02, 2020 Sacrament of Unction
Sunday, March 01, 2020 Young Professionals Pizza Fellowship
Sunday, March 01, 2020 Forgiveness Vespers
Saturday, February 29, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Holy Ascetics
Friday, February 28, 2020 Taverna Night
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Photini
Sunday, February 23, 2020 Family Worship Sunday
Saturday, February 22, 2020 Loaves and Fishes
Saturday, February 22, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Saturday of the Souls
Thursday, February 20, 2020 Men's Fellowship
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 OCF Hopkins Meeting
Monday, February 17, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Theodore the Recruit
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 OCF Loyola Meeting
Saturday, February 08, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Theodore the General
Friday, February 07, 2020 GOYA Meeting
Thursday, February 06, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Photios
Thursday, January 30, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Three Hierarchs
Sunday, January 26, 2020 Greek School Three Hierarchs Celebration
Sunday, January 26, 2020 Family Worship Sunday
Saturday, January 18, 2020 Loaves and Fishes
Monday, January 13, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Martyrs of the Monastery of St. Theodosios
Tuesday, January 07, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. John the Baptist
Monday, January 06, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Theophany
Friday, January 03, 2020 GOYA Meeting
Wednesday, January 01, 2020 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Circumcision of our Lord
Friday, December 27, 2019 Nicki Sharkey Memorial Glendi
Friday, December 27, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Stephen
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Nativity
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Orthros, Royal Hours, Great Vespers, and Divine Liturgy
Monday, December 23, 2019 Office Closed
Sunday, December 22, 2019 Candlelight Christmas Concert
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Young Professionals Dinner/Discussion
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Vespers
Friday, December 20, 2019 Greek School Christmas Program
Friday, December 20, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Ignatius
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Dionysios
Saturday, December 14, 2019 GOYA Caroling and Christmas Party
Saturday, December 14, 2019 Loaves and Fishes
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Spyridon
Sunday, December 08, 2019 GOYA Gingerbread House Making
Friday, December 06, 2019 Greek School Koulourakia Baking
Friday, December 06, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Thursday, December 05, 2019 Vespers for St. Nicholas
Thursday, December 05, 2019 GOYA Boys Basketball Practice
Thursday, December 05, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Savas
Tuesday, December 03, 2019 Little Angels Meeting
Sunday, December 01, 2019 General Assembly
Saturday, November 30, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Apostle Andrew
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for Thanksgiving
Monday, November 25, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Catherine
Sunday, November 24, 2019 Family Worship Sunday
Saturday, November 23, 2019 Women's Bible Study
Thursday, November 21, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Presentation of the Theotokos into the Temple
Thursday, November 21, 2019 OCF Loyola Meeting
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Vespers for the Presentation of the Theotokos into the Temple
Saturday, November 16, 2019 GOYA Dance
Saturday, November 16, 2019 Bible Study
Saturday, November 16, 2019 GOYA Basketball Tournament
Thursday, November 14, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Apostle Philip
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 OCF Hopkins Meeting
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. John Chrysostom
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Young Professionals Potluck
Sunday, November 10, 2019 AA and Al-Anon
Saturday, November 09, 2019 Loaves and Fishes
Saturday, November 09, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Nektarios
Friday, November 08, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Synaxis of the Bodiless Powers
Sunday, November 03, 2019 Hope/Joy Meeting
Friday, November 01, 2019 GOYA Meeting
Monday, October 28, 2019 Annunciation Dines Out
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Fall Barnyard Fun
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Family Worship Sunday
Friday, October 25, 2019 Greek School Spaghetti Dinner
Friday, October 25, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Thabitha
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. James (Iakovos), brother of the Lord
Friday, October 18, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for St. Luke the Evangelist
Sunday, October 13, 2019 Greek Festival Breakdown
Thursday, October 10, 2019 Baltimore Greek Festival
Wednesday, October 09, 2019 Greek Festival Setup - Tent
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 Little Angels
Saturday, October 05, 2019 Greek Festival Setup
Friday, October 04, 2019 GOYA Meeting
Wednesday, October 02, 2019 Baklava Making
Monday, September 30, 2019 Baklava Making
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Axion Charity Events
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Cathedral Choir Concert Series
Saturday, September 28, 2019 Women's Bible Study
Thursday, September 26, 2019 GOYA Boys Basketball Practice
Thursday, September 26, 2019 Orthros and Divine Liturgy for the Falling Asleep of John the Theologian
Monday, September 23, 2019 GOYA Girls Basketball Practice
Monday, September 23, 2019 Byzantine Notation Chant Class
Monday, September 23, 2019 Festival Baking
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Orthodox Boot Camp
Thursday, September 19, 2019 Young Professionals Dinner Discussion
Monday, September 16, 2019 Intro to Byzantine Music Workshop
Monday, September 16, 2019 Little Angels Meeting
Monday, September 16, 2019 Festival Baking
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Sunday School Begins
Friday, September 13, 2019 Great Vespers for the Elevation of the Holy Cross
Friday, September 13, 2019 Greek School PTO Meet & Greet
Thursday, September 12, 2019 OCF Meeting
Saturday, September 07, 2019 Study of Galatians
Friday, September 06, 2019 Greek School
Friday, September 06, 2019 Greek School Begins
Friday, August 23, 2019 Baltimore Orioles v. Tampa Bay Rays
Friday, August 23, 2019 Second-Hand Treasures
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Trip to Taylor, Pennsylvania
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Commissioning Prayer Service

Greek Orthodox Cathedral of the Annunciation

24W Preston St, Baltimore, MD
(410) 727-1831

Log in

Web design by Association Matters, Inc.